Overall winner - AJ Small Projects

London and Somalia-based Rashid Ali Architects, Hargeisa Town Hall.

It also takes the People's Choice award, winning nearly 30 per cent out of over 2,000 votes received via a readers poll.

Sustainability Prize

Sustainability Prize was awarded to Automated Architecture’s Block West in Bristol.


  • 1200 Works, House on the End
  • Alma-nac, The Axis on Ormside
  • Artefact, Lydford Road
  • Automated Architecture, Block West
  • Beep Studio, A12 Acoustic Barrier
  • Brisco Loran, Market Street Studios
  • Daykin Marshall Studio, Old Four Row
  • Eleanor Grierson, Field House
  • Emil Eve Architects, Farley Farmhouse
  • Greig Penny Architecture, Hebridean House
  • Knox Bhavan, 1930s Apartment
  • Nick Hill Architects, Garden House
  • Percy&Co and Material Architecture, LabCode-Bothy
  • Pritchard Architecture, Treadgolds
  • Rashid Ali Architects, Common Room, Hargeisa Town Hall
  • Sanei + Hopkins, Secret Garden
  • SASA Works, Carrick Retreat
  • Studio Bua, Nýp Guesthouse
  • Studio MUTT, Bags: Inside Out
  • Tact Studio, A Small Space for Living In